Central Office Directory

Central office staff provide direct and indirect support to students and schools throughout the supervisory union. OSSU Central office staff are listed below. School Staff are listed on individual school websites.

​In the case of an emergency, please contact:

    • Superintendent Joanne LeBlanc on her cell at 802-535-6640.
    • If Joanne LeBlanc is not available, please contact John Smith at ext. 2902
    • If John Smith is not available, please contact Heather Freeman at ext. 2903 or cell 802-730-3990.
    • Learn more about OSSU's emergency management.

Office of the Superintendent

Joanne M. LeBlanc, MEd

Superintendent
School board management, instructional leadership, legislative issues, legal, leadership team coordinator, public relations

802-472-6531 x 2901
802-535-6640
jleblanc@ossu.org

Taylor Phelps

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
 

 

Human Resources

Tess Martin

Human Resources Manager 
New and renewed employee contracts, personnel records, benefits, and leave, HR forms, HR reporting, Unemployment Compensation, Workers Compensation, and Affordable Care Act

802-472-6531 x 2909
tmartin@ossu.org

Heather Masse

 HR Generalist

802-472-6531 x 2910
hmasse@ossu.org

 

Student Services

Heather Freeman, MEd

 Director of Student Services
Special Education, MTSS, PBIS, interagency supports, alternative programs, early childhood education
802-472-6531 x 2903
802-730-3990
hfreeman@ossu.org

 

Wanda Webster

 Administrative Assistant to the   Director of Student Services and     Medicaid clerk

Special Education support and billing, Director's calendar

802-472-6531 x 2908
wwebster@ossu.org

 


 

Business and Operations Services

John Smith, Jr.

Chief Financial Officer
Responsible for finance, budget (development, reporting and audits), transportation, operations, revenue protection, procurement, tuition management, food service, state and federal regulations, state financial reports, financial policies and audits, and insurance. Supervisor of Accounting Manager, Payroll/Benefits Specialist and 2 Financial Assistants.

802-472-6531 x 2902
jsmith@ossu.org

Grace Maniatty

 Accounting Manager

802-472-6531 x 2920
gmaniatty@ossu.org

 

Brittany Currie

 Senior Accountant
802-472-6531 x 2912
bcurrie@ossu.org

 

 

Sonja Darling

 Financial Assistant
General ledger and accounts payable (requisitions / purchase orders / invoices / checks, etc) for Greensboro, Hardwick, Hazen, Lakeview, Stannard, Wolcott

802-472-6531 x 2911
sdarling@ossu.org

Instructional Services

Rhoda McLure MED

Director of Assessment, Instruction, & Grants
​OSSU-wide assessments and data, curriculum coordination, instructional methods, professional development, grant management, ELL, homeless students liaison

802-472-6531 x 2905
rmclure@ossu.org

Technology Services

David Martin

Tech Director

Communications and Technology Director 
​Servers, networks, Internet infrastructure, tech staff coordination, technology planning and training, phone & communication support, eRate.

802-472-6531 x 2906
802-595-2733
dmartin@ossu.org

Ted Gates

Data Analyst
PowerSchool, PowerTeacher, School Messenger, Goalview,  State/Federal reporting for student data, data support, custom data requests

802-472-6531 x 2907
tgates@ossu.org