Hazen Union School Board

Our school board serves the towns of Hardwick, Greensboro, and Woodbury Vermont and is responsible for Hazen Union School. 

Board News and Announcements

The Hazen Board is pleased to announce David Perrigo  has accepted the position of principal for the 2018-19 school year. 
 

Meeting Materials, Board Members, and Policies

​Unless otherwise stated in the agenda, our school board meets the third Monday of the month from 6 - 8:15 PM in the Hazen Union School Library. All meetings are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend.

Community members can also email the board at husboard@ossu.org. All school board members and the Superintendent will receive your email. To remain in compliance with open meeting laws, the board cannot respond directly to email, but all communication will be reviewed at a public board meeting. 

Committees

​School Board Committees are useful when a specific issue or project requires more time than what can be accomplished during regular school board meetings. Committees can also leverage individual board member expertise in more depth.

Committee meetings of the board are open to the public and minutes are kept as part of the official board record. Any current committee work and meeting materials will be published below.

Steven Freihofner

Picture

Position: Chair
Phone: 802-456-1251​

Email: sfreihofner@ossu.org

 

Andrew Meyer

Picture

Position: Vice Chair
Phone: 802-472-8819

Email: ameyer@ossu.org


Amy Holloway

Picture

Position: Clerk
Phone: 802-472-8868

Email: aholloway@ossu.org


Mike Metcalf

Picture

Position: Member
Phone: 802-533-7797

Email: mmetcalf@ossu.org


 

MacNeil

Picture

Position: Member
Phone: 802-533-7128

Email: macneil@ossu.org

 

Ceilidh Galloway-Kane

Picture

Position: Member
Phone: 802-793-3555

Email: cgallowaykane@ossu.org

 

Marc Tod DeLaricheliere

Picture

Position: Member
Phone: 802-533-2168

Email: tdelaricheliere@ossu.org

 

Chance Payette

Picture

Position: Member
Phone: 802-371-8989

Email: cpayette@ossu.org

 

Audrey Grant

Picture

Position: Student Representative
Email: agrant20@ossu.org

 

Elijah Lew-Smith

Picture

Position: Student Representative
Email: elewsmith20@ossu.org